Kevin Coney and Oisin Devlin lift the cup

The minors impressively retained their grade one title after an outstanding second half display and victory over Errigal Ciaran under difficult conditions in Dungannon last Saturday, final score Ardboe 2-13 Errigal Ciaran 0-7.

It was Errigal Ciaran who opened the scoring early on but that proved to be the only occasion that they would lead in the game.

Caolan Mallaghan replied almost immediately with a goal for Ardboe and Oisin Devlin followed that up straight away with a second goal.

Errigal then started to come into the game hitting five points in a row, this scoring streak was interrupted by Michael O’Neill getting Ardboe’s second point on the half time whistle.

Errigal got what proved to be their last score game on the resumption of the second half and thereafter Ardboe took control playing some great football capped off by points from a number of sources including Caolan Mallaghan, Aidan O’Neill, Olly Mallaghan, Barry Devlin, David Mulgrew, Michael Lynn and Nathan Bell.

Congratulations to the entire panel and management team.

Team: Conor Quinn, Ryan Sheeky, Paddy Sheeky, Eddie Sheeky, Aidan O’Neill (0-1), Kevin Coney, Ciaran Canavan, Oisin Devlin (1-1), Michael O’Neill (0-1), Nathan Bell (0-1), David Mulgrew (0-2), Michael Lynn (0-1), Oliver Mallaghan (0-1), Barry Devlin (0-3), Caolan Mallaghan (1-2), Fintan Quinn, Mattie Laverty, Danny Brady, Conor Duffy, John Teague, Manus Teague, OD Devlin, Matthew O’Neill, Nathan Armour, Hugh Quinn

By ciaranhurl Tue 22nd Oct