Congratulations to the U14 team and maangement following a hard fought and well deserved championship final win over Errigal Ciaran on a score line of 5-8 to 1-8.

Ardboe began well and capitalised on the chances they created to reach the break leading 3-7 to 0-5. With some fine defensive play they kept Errigal scoreless for the opening seventeen minutes by which stage they had scored 2-6 themselves with their goals coming from Cormac Morgan and Callum Mc Guigan while Eugene Teague, Sean McClean and Callum McGuigan all hit points for the Rossas.

Errigal finally found their shooting boots and scored five points between the seventeenth and twenty second minutes but they reached the break trailing by eleven points. The second half saw lots more entertaining and high quality football but Ardboe never really looked in danger and could even afford the luxury of a missed penalty but still went on to win 5-8 to 1-8 and lift the grade one championship title.

This team won the grade two U13 league last year, have improved immensely again this year and represented the club in style.

Team: Dylan O’Neill, Mark Brady, Eoin Lynn (C), Stephen Teague, Patrick Mooney, Conall Devlin, Oran Mulgrew, Ronan Cassidy, Callum McGuigan (2-4), Shea Quinn, Cormac Morgan (2-1), Adam Teague, Stefan O’Hare (1-1), Eugene Og Teague (0-1), Sean McClean (0-1), Conor Scullion, Ryan Loughran, Eamon Devlin, Jack Devlin, Donovan Campbell, Ben McErlean, Eunan Quinn, John Duffy.

Thanks to the lads for all their efforts all year and to the management of Niall Muldoon, Enda Teague, Mal Coyle, Nishy O’Neill and Paddy O’Neill. Thanks to Patrick McConville and KC Diner who donated food and drinks for the lads on the night.

Eoin Lynn receives the trophy.

U14 Team & Management

By ciaranhurl Tue 25th Jun